Of birthdays and Anderson Cooper

Sometimes I suspect that my subconscious is having a better time than I am. I began the day with a wonderful, subconscious present to myself. A dream. A rather, erm, pleasant one. And I haven’t had one of those in a while, which is why I suspect it was a present. One where I was the girlfriend of Gary Lineker. Only he looked like Anderson Cooper.

We were at a big party. We kept looking at each other in meaningful ways. We were on our way home, but Garyanderson was worried about his jealous cat, Mrs. Procter. But in the end, the cat was forgotten. He had sensitive hands. Cue alarm clock.

Now that’s all very nice. Very, very nice! But after I’d wiped the smile off my face I started to think about what it could all mean. What’s rolling around in the old grey matter to conjure up such a lovely little interlude?

Gary Lineker? World Cup silly season. Anderson Cooper? He’s on the cover of a recent Vanity Fair. And hell, why not! A big party? It is my birthday I suppose, and Garyanderson are (sic) famous. Sensitive hands? Well, um, ja!

But Mrs. Proctor? What in the name of sweet witchcraft does The Crucible have to do with anything? And why is the cat jealous? Of course, the recent passing of 06.06.2006 might be responsible, but I’m still confused. If there are any dream readers amongst us, your analysis would be most welcome!

Anyway, and more to the point, you now know that it’s my birthday and that I’ve got the hots for Anderson Cooper.

18 thoughts on “Of birthdays and Anderson Cooper

  1. andreas says:

    Your Horoscope for today, courtesy of The Onion :

    Although he will pick up the check at dinner, cover your movie ticket, and shell out for your cab ride home, it is you who will ultimately pay for this week’s date.

    Happy Birthday, Dolce.

  2. dolce says:

    Sometimes a Gem, sometimes a Naai!

    I’d be happy to pay, if I had a flippin’ date. Fantasies of AC will have to do for now!

  3. dex says:

    A naai always a gem?

    Hmmm no, I guess not. Anyway have a good one, naai or no naai.

  4. dolce says:

    Ja. And judging from Pious’s experience, I’d definitely say a naai is not always, um, so naaice.

    PS Do Gauties use these words? I’ve forgotten!

  5. dolce says:

    Jack, Anderson Cooper’s a foreign correspondent for CNN. Anderson, Jack Tonsil likes to goose people on blogmark. I know, I know….

  6. dex says:

    rockspiders use it.

    As in Naaimasjien, Naais Ass, NaaitRider etc.

  7. dolce says:

    in Naais, Nê…..

  8. andreas says:

    Also use words like “boet”, “lekker” and “I can like to fuck your head in wif one hand, soutie”. And they call boardshorts “a baggy”. Durbanites say “like”, “lank” and “bru” a lot. And “fuck” too, apparently.

    So, like, Dolce, where the fuck are you from?

  9. jacktonsil says:

    Just wondering: is there any Vita in your Dolce?

  10. also, cool blog…even the gary linekar thing did freak me out a little. Eish!

    i write what i like

  11. dolce says:

    Actually, I’m trying to get the dolce back in my vita, but I like the way you think. (With a nod to Mae West)

    I think Peroni should sponsor me…..

  12. dolce says:

    Cape Town. Where the air is sweet and the mountain is, like, lank stunning bru. (we say those things too)

  13. dolce says:

    …who else should I be dreaming about in lala world cup fever land? Becks, Wayne Rooney, Mark Fish, Rudd Gullit, Ronaldo, Luca Radebe or Gazza…these are the only other footballers I know.

    And thank you!

  14. i write what i like

  15. dolce says:

    DS, point taken! Maybe I’m more twisted than I previously thought….thank god, in my dream, he looked like Anderson Cooper.

  16. ramon says:

    Dulce, we’re just gonna be great buddies from now on. Can’t wait. Can’t wait. So, what kind of food do you like, Are you into gay movies, like I am. God, this is great. I have a friend. I have a friend. Bloody hell. Amazing. Where do you live, are you married? I can’t believe it. This is just the best birthday present I have ever recieved, a blessing so to speak.

  17. dolce says:

    Am delighted we were born under the same stars and I’d be happy to be your friend, poppet. Bless. Now, what were you saying about gay movies…..

Leave a Reply

