Muppets

A little comment from Mica sparked a thought for some Friday frivolity-tacking on to a thread that Zeph started way back when…what muppet are you-

Me, of course

Dex and Andreas

Flutter

DS and Zeph(with some random guy)

Mica

Bov

Blue_Pete

Dreaded

Ramona

Isolation

MedusaJane

and Marco, just for fun

If I’ve missed you out-it’s only because no obvious muppets sprang to mind-and there are almost NO flippin’ female muppets!

Oh, jeez, I feel a gender rant coming on….

26 thoughts on “Muppets

  1. flutter says:

    Couldn’t I get a cuter one…

    * Flutter goes off to cry in thr corner…. Whaaaaaaa!!!

  2. dolce says:

    who would you want to be….I did consider Elmo
    for you, but he’s a boy…and I didn’t want to offend that way either.

    or the cookie monster, but he looked a bit thick…and he’s not eating a lemon cream…

    and I thought that other muppet looked suitable frazzled, what with power outages and all that.

  3. ramon says:

    I can’t see shit, Dolce.
    The picture’s too small.

  4. flutter says:

    PriMroSe is visiting and a tad sensitive. I can definitely relate to the cookie monster thanks!! (being wheat intolerant)

    Plus I feel rather like he looks. Frazzled!!!

  5. dolce says:

    half alien, completely cooked in the head, married to a very cute chicken called Camilla..but with a gentle soul…

  6. micatyro says:

    …that makes me feel all warm and fozzie inside…

  7. flutter says:

    … muppet Ramona!!!

  8. dolce says:

    or rather, just to the right of his pocket.

    What can I say. He’s all action.

  9. flutter says:

    there are not many girl muppets….

    Why do you suppose that is?

  10. dex says:

    What the hell are you trying to say huh?!?

    Huh?!?!

  11. dolce says:

    just that you look damn cute in a tuxedo!

  12. dolce says:

    was definitely one of my favs. I used to watch the Muppet Movie every time I visited by Grandpa (he had that and Grease on VHS. I must have seen it about 2 hundred times.

  13. dex says:

    so nothing about being old and judgemental then?

    I
    don’t
    quite
    believe
    you

  14. dolce says:

    maybe the girl muppets are all being molested somewhere by a sorded group of plushophiles….

  15. dolce says:

    right between your furrowed brow and sceptical, narrowed eyes….

  16. ramon says:

    Damn.
    Cooked in the head, for sure.

  17. dolce says:

    pregnant one day, freshly laid the next…it’s all very confusing.

  18. ramon says:

    It certainly seems that way!

  19. flutter says:

    That is funny …:-)

    Jeez! I think I may know a plushophile…. or two.

    Um and Miss Piggy… that’s quite a suggestive little pose you’ve got going there.

  20. dolce says:

    is my other name….

  21. flutter says:

    Summer Nights has been ringing in my head all day πŸ™‚

    Amazing how simple love use to be way back then.

    Summer lovin’ had me a blast – summer lovin’, happened so fast
    I met a girl crazy for me – I met a boy, cute as can be
    Summer days driftin’ away, to uh-oh those summer nights

    Tell me more, tell me more, did you get very far?
    Tell me more, tell me more, like, does he have a car?She stood by me, she got a cramp – he went by me, got my suit damp
    I saved her life, she nearly drowned – he showed up, splashing around
    Summer sun, something’s begun, but uh-oh those summer nights

    Tell me more, tell me more, was it love at first sight?
    Tell me more, tell me more, did she put up a fight?

    Took her bowlin’ in the Arcade – we went strollin’, drank lemonade
    We made out under the dock – we stayed up until ten o’clock
    Summer thing don’t mean a thing, but uh-oh those summer nights

    Tell me more, tell me more, but you don’t gotta brag
    Tell me more, tell me more, cause he sounds like a drag

    He got friendly, holdin’ my hand – well she got friendly, down in the sand
    He was sweet, just turned eightteen – well she was good, you know what Imean
    Summer heat, boy and girl meet, but uh-oh those summer nights

    Tell me more, tell me more, how much dough did he spend?
    Tell me more, tell me more, could she get me a friend?

    It turned colder, that’s where it ends – so I told her we’d still befriends
    Then we made our true love vow – wonder what she’s doin’ now
    Summer dreams ripped at the seams, but oh, those summer nights

    Tell me more, tell me more.

  22. flutter says:

    Naughty D! πŸ™‚

    Have a great weekend!!!! Off to get me some ice cold Windhoeks!!

  23. dolce says:

    and you too, F!

    Thank fek that week is over!

  24. dolce says:

    This explains a whole lot….

    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

    All the girl muppets have given up on the bad boy muppets and are living in Sapphos. Or something

  25. flutter says:

    Now that would be something…

    “Honey do you want Chocolate chip or Oat Raisin condoms?”
    “We’ve been together for 6 months and you STILL don’t know what flavour I like!”
    “But babe, variety is good in a relationship…”
    “Chocolate damit! Its got to be chocolate!!”
    “Sorry dear…”
    “I knew I should have got it together with Elmo. Hmmff!!!”

  26. tjjhzxxrdk says:

    Hello! Good Site! Thanks you! saazvvihqyrnt

Leave a Reply

