Joggling

Right.  So I’ve been know to smirk about my gym habits. 

 Ha. 

Joke’s on me poppets.  I’m suffering from gym-fatigue.  Can’t, for love nor money, drag me lovely derriere out of the snake pit in the mornings anymore.  Impossiblé!  And I’m bitter.  Because it’s the perfect time of year for the gym.  All the hibernation means less queues and less fighting for space with the wobbling masses.

 But nooooo….instead, I’m snoozing that snooze button.  Rolling over for another stab at nod.  And having odd, rage fuelled dreams filled with dragons and traffic jams.  I’m reading books into the wee hours and getting up in the dark to stare at the trees.

 And god forbid another suggests going to the sweat fest in the evenings.  Pah!  That would entail having energy at the end of the day.  Who’s got that?  All I have left at the end of the day is enough juice to get the cork outta the bottle.  Yum. 

Ag.  Probably my usual mid-year malaise.

Come to think of it,  I can think of better ways to get my heart rate up.

13 thoughts on “Joggling

  1. arbchick says:

    Dolce, Dolce, Dolce…gym is a fucking bore. I suggest that you seek alternative methods of stretching your inner thigh muscles, squeezing your buttcheeks, tensing your stomach muscles, and feeling the burn.

    For example – you could read your book with your legs pinned behind your ears. Instead of looking at the trees, you could climb them. You can lie flat on your back and position your wine glass between your legs. Then, every time you want a sip, you are forced to do a sit up.

    Be creatively lazy….I know you can do it.

  2. kyknoord says:

    You can? Can’t think. Too busy. (btw, I do like your new digs)

  3. Flutter says:

    Hey D, I don’t know how people manage to go to gym in the mornings. Respect!

    I am rarely awake and energetic enough to go outside before 9am. And ja, also too tired after a days work. Sigh!

    [* she say looking at her ever expanding bottom…]

  4. Flutter says:

    Hey D, I don’t know how people manage to go to gym in the morning. Respect!

    Mmhh better ways to get my motor racing 🙂

    All brain cells are rarely firing before 9am and these days also too tired to work out at teh end of a long hard cold day!

  5. dolce says:

    Arrrrgggghhh – ok, tell me slooooowly, for the stupid….I thought I’d turned off the moderation button, but clearly not…can someone tell me how. Pretty please, with strawberries on top!?

  6. dolce says:

    Arb I know lady…but (big secret) I really like the flippin’ gym…sick and twisted though that may be…*sigh*

    Kyk Why thank you chicken…nice to see you! And oh yes, I can. Go on, then…be busy!

    FlutsVroom vroom! *grin*

  7. K Chasu says:

    dolce. you need to go to general options and uncheck the box that says user must provide name and email….

  8. dolce says:

    I did I did….

    GGGRRRRRRRR

  9. arbchick says:

    Dolce…I forgot to add….to feel the burn – speak to K Chas – she seems to have that one figured out!

  10. Ectoplasm says:

    Hey, hey, hey

    Yeah I stopped going to the gym a long time ago. It just erks me that I still have to give them money every month until my contract comes to an end.

  11. about two years ago, my dad bought me one of those six month gym membership vouchers. Its still in my draw…and it likely to be there for some time i suspect

  12. robert says:

    Hey cherub Dolce! Or is that supposed to be, Hey Dolce cherub?

    Nice nice nice site.

    I’ll dob you in the distance and gawk your taktyaks later babe!

    MWAH

    XXXXx

  13. dolce says:

    Bertie! You damn well better you naughy sausage you!

Leave a Reply

