iB.O.B.

I just followed a link to this.  A little innovation for those of you who …um… like to whistle while they work.  

“Like music?  Over 18?,” the website asks, before introducing OhMiBod, a B.O.B that hooks up to your iPod (for godsake) for hours of musically enhanced fun.

Now. Where’s that Marilyn Manson version of “Personal Jesus” again?  Followed swiftly by The Rogue Traders “Voodoo Child”.  And possibly anything by Rage against the Machine.

Karaoke anyone?  After all, it ain’t over ‘til the fat lady sings. 

__________________
*Why thank you, Jenty for making my Tuesday afternoon!

Tagged ,

5 thoughts on “iB.O.B.

  1. Parenthesis says:

    And you only now hear of the OhMiBod? Girl, you got to move with the times, I posted a link to it like a 1000 posts and a million cyber-years ago 😉 A rendition of Black Betty and Smoke on the Water on this, um, device, would be wicked cool though. You buying?

  2. jenty says:

    LOL, it was new to me too 😉
    But then again, I don’t have an iPod so I’ve never gone looking for accessories.
    I can just imagine what it would do to different music genres. LOL!

  3. daisyfae says:

    i’m. never. leaving. my. house. again.

    playlist must include the obvious “i touch myself”… or the appropriately named “electric slide”. it would short out with “like a virgin”.

    personally? i’m thinkin’ a little “kryptonite”. never cared much for death metal, but i suppose it has it’s place.

  4. kyknoord says:

    I’m thinkin’ a few oldies:
    – Electric Avenue
    – Love Missile F1-11
    – Anything by Steely Dan
    – The soundtrack to Easy Rider
    Okay, I think I’d better stop before this gets out of hand.

  5. dolceii says:

    @ Parenthesis > Lawd. Clearly I haven’t been paying attention. I’ve been veeting my palms!

    @ Jenty > I think it might be worth aquiring an ipod, quite frankly. Did you see the remote control one that hooks up through your phone or something. Dear god.

    @ Daisy > A little rock fest all by yourself. And *snort*…how could I miss the Divinyls? haha. A friend was just saying (to my rant that techno would be a bit repetitive…and we know that repetitive makes us wonder if we turned the oven off)that you’d want a tune that, um, builds to a, um, climax. This is fantastic.

    @ Kyk > Again…new meaning to the phrase…creating a playlist. *splutter* Easy Rider *choke*…

Leave a Reply

