The Salon Slut Diaries: A purrfect Pedicure

An hour and a half of heaven. Carrie Anderson is the daughter of my mother’s friend, so when moo recommended I go to her, I assumed it was a bit of a nepotism thing. Mum eventually bought me a voucher. And bloody hell, am I glad she did. Carrie is cuter than a button, soft spoken and has the most infectious laugh. Blonde, with the biggest blue eyes ever, she is chatty without being invasive, and deeply solicitous of her clients comfort. And, her attention to detail is meticulous. Man, and the massage….*swoon*. 30 minutes of toe curling bliss. The paint job is brilliant…although, we’ll have to wait to see if it lasts the required 4 weeks. All I can say is, I’m hooked, and the next one is booked…and at only 100 bucks, I’m smiling too! On happy slut.

Value: You get what you pay for / Nice Price / Eina! / First Born Child

Treatment Rating: Naaaasty / Serviceable / Oooh yes please / gggaaaaaahhhheaven

Pedicure: Cloven hoof / Basically Speaking / Gorgeousness / These toes shall smite thee

Added Bonus: She’s just down the road in Harfield Village….so I don’t have to drive a million miles away.

Call Carrie on 0825729766

Tagged , , , ,

14 thoughts on “The Salon Slut Diaries: A purrfect Pedicure

  1. Parenthesis says:

    Ooooh. Thanks for the tip. Harfield Village is my back garden too, will most definitely give her a call.

  2. Tyger Katt says:

    It sounds heavenly but I still have those issues. *sigh* I’ll just have to live vicariously through you.

  3. daisyfae says:

    if i add in the airfare from here, the value proposition goes to shit. but it sounds delicious and decadent!

  4. 302 says:

    the little secrets that gets passed on from mothers to their daughter and sometimes via a few friends. aren’t you glad that you are in tha loop.

  5. dolceii says:

    @ P > She’s brilliant. And really lovely. Gggaaaahahhhaaaaaammmmmyyyyy

    @ Katyapie > Ok. Deal! Send me the wire order for you pedi, and I’ll tell you all about it πŸ™‚

    @ DaisyFae > Mmm. Excellent point. And virtual pedis don’t last nearly as long.

    @ 302 > I love finding those little neighbourhood secrets that no one else knows.

  6. Dolce there are few things better than sex. This comes close, now doesn’t it?

  7. kyknoord says:

    Harfield Village is just up the road from me, so I have to say I’m rather relieved that she doesn’t go as far as “these toes shall smite thee”.

  8. Parenthesis says:

    Gggaaaahahhhaaaaaammmmmyyyyy?

  9. Parenthesis says:

    Am I missing something?

  10. dolceii says:

    @ Mands > Ja, exactly. And I make similar noises….ok, overshare!

    @ Kyk > these toes can smite across cities, when blazing in gorgeousness, so beware my friend, beware!

    @ P > the universal expression of bliss and happiness? Perhaps you are missing something 😦

  11. Parenthesis says:

    Apparently 😦

  12. Parenthesis says:

    You might like this site:
    http://healthspaguru.com πŸ™‚

  13. dolceii says:

    @ P > Ta…oooh, and you can win a prize with reviews!

  14. […] incredible pedi lady understands my obsession.Β  We might fight over colour (she’s into pink, I love dark, blood […]

Leave a Reply

