DWs, Dorks and Delightful Postal Surprises

Aaah.  So how apt is it, that just as I’m preparing* for my first DW in a long, loooooooong time, I receive my prizes from Nurse Myra  for her much fun limerick competition.

Hilariously, I had to pick up the parcel from good ole’ SA postal service, who are notorious for their odd employees.  Postal Dude** grins broadly and says, exceptionally loudly; “Hey, lady, I need to see when your birthday is.”

Cue blank, arched-eyebrow look.

“Ag, lady.  Your ID book.’

Ah.  *sigh*

[takes proffered book] 

“Aaah, thanks man.  Hey, your birthday is soon.  HEY, You’re 33.  Like in two weeks or so.  Cool.” 

[wanders off to find parcel]

*eye roll*

[Postal Dude ambles back…no rush here.]

Even louder:  “Hey lady, it’s from your friend Nurse Myra.  Who lives in Australia.  How cool is that?”

Dork.***

I just smile and nod.  If only he knew. 

So Nurse M…thank you.  I luuuuuuuuurve my prizes.   What a haul…can’t wait to try the sparkly straps.  And I really, really like the Alex Lloyd. That boy can sing.  And what the hell is a Nurse M prize without a pussy.  Gorgeous, just gorgeous!

I luuuurve prizes!

penned by the veritable hand!

I also luuuuuuuurved my DW, even if it was attacked by crunchiness and lergies.

*grin*

*packing of lingerie, defuzzing of fuzzy bits, grinning with glee
** He worried me that he might indeed go postal
*** Someone once told me that a dork is apparently the bone in a whale’s penis?  Well.  Ok then. I can’t find corroboration. But hell. It’s the best description I’ve heard!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

8 thoughts on “DWs, Dorks and Delightful Postal Surprises

  1. daisyfae says:

    [scratching head, blinking…] “DW”? seems it involves crunchy lingerie and defuzzed bits?

  2. nursemyra says:

    oh I’m so glad you liked them! xoggoth only got a mini circumciser and a cd so he might be jealous when he learns you got extras. girls are much easier to buy for than guys

    and what the hell is DW?

  3. nursemyra says:

    is it “downstairs waxing”?

  4. Dolce says:

    General: Herewith a clarification: A DW is a….dirty weekend. I was whisked away for a sordid weekend of sex, sleep, sloth and gluttony. Fabulous. Apart from the appearance of a dreaded lergy, which only upweighted the sloth and sleep elements.

    @ Dais > haha. Nah, my lingerie is not crunchy, thank you very much. It’s generally of a shocking colour (pink being a current fav) and either very lacy or very silky. The DW did involved defuzzed bits, though.

    @ Nurse M > A mini circumciser? Poor xoggoth. Is he a mini? And yes. Buy this girl anything, and she’s as easy as hell 😉

    @ Nurse M (again) > *snort* No one. I mean NO ONE! Is coming anywhere near my *downstairs* bits with hot wax. Ever. *shriiiiiieeeeeeek!!!*

  5. nursemyra says:

    ah…. dirty weekend… of course….

    lucky duck!

  6. daisyfae says:

    DW! Where and when can i get one? Screw, sleep, screw, eat, shower/screw, sleep, eat/screw, sleep… repeat as necessary! (sigh)

  7. kyknoord says:

    And here I thought I’d found another fan of DarkWing Duck. “…when there’s trouble you call Dee Double You…”

  8. Dolce says:

    @ Nurse M > Yes. I am. 😀

    @ Dais > No, no. Not a DIY. A Dee Double Ew ;. Mind you. There was a little DIY. But I had help, so it doesn’t count. *wicked grin*

    @ Noord > Duck off, bucko. Does Fois Gras mean anything to you? Pass. Me. The. Crackers!

Leave a Reply

