Distinct lack of interest

I’m suffering a distinct lack of interest today.  I’m deeply, massively, insanely disinterested.  And I’d like to go home now.

But instead.  I must write a report that I haven’t been told to write yet , but which I’ve heard via the grapevine I will be tasked to write.  The arse who will task it, is travelling this week.  And is likely to only ask me to write this report when he gets back on Friday*.   Friday is my last day in the office for a week.  So.  Here I sit.  Procrastinating.  Rather than writing the report I’m not actually supposed to know I’m writing even though I should.  When I’ve got a whole lot of other work to do before I go.

And it all makes me feel like telling a whole bunch of people to kiss my arse.

But due to a distinct lack of interest, I can’t be bothered.

*knowing his can’t-organise-a-piss-up-in-a-brewery M.O.

Tagged , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Distinct lack of interest

  1. nursemyra says:

    “last day in the office for a week….” and what will you be getting up to NEXT week Miz Dolce?

  2. kyknoord says:

    I thought Tito said that interest rates would remain unchanged.

  3. daisyfae says:

    hmmm… the idea of having the report in hand, and presenting it to him within a minute of his request might be sufficient motivation. any chance to muck with a fuckwit should be given careful consideration…

  4. Jeanette says:

    I know that feeling well!

  5. roxilla says:

    I can’t even work up the energy to feel disinterest, it’s all just a bleary ughness today. And I am post-deadline.

  6. Vapour says:

    Come on, all of you. This is why the rand has gone for a ball. Low production. Oh well time for a goof.

  7. Yeah, but if she hands it to him the minute he asks for it, he’ll want her to do that all the time. She needs to keep his expectations low.

  8. michaelm says:

    underst00d.
    Cripes, what a ding-a-ling . . .
    ~m

  9. Dolce says:

    @ Nurse M > I shall be doing *nothing*. Blissssssss!

    @ Kyk > you should know by now that the guys in power lie.

    @ Dais > oh, even better. He’s likely to look at it and say, “mmmm, not quite what I had in mind” (as is his M.O.) and make a million changes, while I scream quietly in the corner.

    @ Jents > can’t we find some way to be the fearless leaders, rather than have to deal with them?

    @ Rox > Let’s go for icecream instead!

    @ Vaps > Or time to get goofed.

    @ Silver > BINGO! We have a winner 🙂

    @ ~m > I’ve got a whole bag of pet names for him. *grin*

  10. nursemyra says:

    “nothing…?”

    no sex?

  11. Dolce says:

    @ Nurse M > absolutely nothing, except some book reading, beach walking and food eating. And a little abstinence. I keep telling myself it will be good for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

