This blog is on holiday…

My little moo* turned 60 this year and to celebrate, I booked 5 days up the coast for a little chill out time.  And not a moment too soon.  I’m feeling quite knackered.  So for the next couple of days I shall be doing very little but reading, sleeping, eating and drinking cold, dry white wine on this deck**. 

See you on the flip side, cherubs….

 

__________________

*Moo, mom, mother, dwergie, the maternal parental
** LB won’t be there.  A rather shite downside. 😦  But I shall just spend days fantasising about him until….well….until…. *grin*

Tagged , , ,

9 thoughts on “This blog is on holiday…

  1. daisyfae says:

    goodness for the soul… downtime, even without… um… yeah…

  2. gullybogan says:

    Enjoy. Bring us back some surf, yeah?

  3. Too bad about LB, but enjoy your downtime. I’m on holiday, too, staying in a motel while they fix my windows. Rather be home, though.

  4. nursemyra says:

    wow! I’d like 5 days on that verandah too

  5. thegnukid says:

    “would you like to kiss me on the veranda?”

    “no, lips would be fine…”

    relax and rejuvenate….

  6. ExMi says:

    come back, biatch!

  7. michaelm says:

    Enjoy, Dolce.
    Catch you in a few days . . .
    ~m

  8. Dolce says:

    @ all > thanks chickens…I missed you!

Leave a Reply

