HELP ME!!!

Fabulous friends, family and foes,

I need your help.  Yummy Blog Design is giving away a free blog makeover for deserving candidates, and I think I’m in dire need of some help.  Please, if you have it in your heart to help a poor, helpless bloglet, please head on over to Yummy’s post and tell her why I need a make over. 

Leave your comment in support of Dolce here.

Of course, you could also plead your own case, but those of you who already have smashingly gorgeous designs could lend your votes to my cause.  Couldn’t you?  I think that’s an excellent example of this crowd sourcing malarky.

Thanks poppets.  I shall be eternally grateful.  And grovelling.  And grateful. And stuff.  And if you win, instead of me, remember me in the link love, ‘kay?

This was my plea:

Ooooh. A free make-over? What girl could resist something like that? I’ve been blogging for 2 years and haven’t had a refresh in all that time. Not once. That’s like 25 years in blogger terms. That makes me the woman who still wears blue eyeshaddow and blubble skirts. And neon rolled down socks. Hang on, those are back again, aren’t they, hey? Ag, what I mean is, take pity on me. I’m like Cinders and you’re my fairy godmother. Wave your fabulous wand for me, make the magic happen. I’ll even do a before and after page, specially on my blog, showing the horror of the before and the beauty of the after. Like on Oprah. Only without Bob Green getting gungho in the background. With lots of link love and stuff. Please help me, Yummy BD, please….

You can see Yummy’s portfolio here. 

And thanks, Thrills, for the link!

Tagged , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “HELP ME!!!

  1. ExMi says:

    i may be wrong…but i dont think you can upload customised themes to free WP….

    ;(

  2. daisyfae says:

    there. i pimped you. my comment is in moderation… but there’s a whiney-assed plea on your behalf over at Yummy…

  3. I left a plea for you, but it’s for dot.org and not dot.com WordPress. Another suggestion is to buy the custom CSS upgrade, and pick a theme you like. I can help you with the CSS to make it your own.

  4. Dolce says:

    @ ExMi > Oooh, I’ve just read on YBDs comments that they might throw in the hosting too…mind you, I’d probably be happy to upgrade. I’m toying with the idea of ratcheting this whole thing up a notch.

    @ DaisyFae > YOU ROCK, SEXY MAMA! Thank you. I owe you. (eep)

    @ Silverstar > YOU TOO!! And ta very much for the offer. If I don’t win, I might just take you up on that. I can handle a little HTML, but the CSS stuff makes me cagey.

  5. Dolce- here are some Sandbox themes you can apply with custom CSS. And here’s a very simple site I built from scratch with CSS. To have full functionality, you want Sandbox underneath it.

  6. Rox says:

    I made my plea for you on Yummy. 🙂

  7. Aquila says:

    my eyes, my eyes – get this makeover already. hehe

  8. Dolce says:

    @ Silverstar > thank you. Going to play about and see what I can do

    @ Rox > you KNOW you ROX!

    @ Nurse M > *squeeeze* thank you Nursie!!

    @ Aquila > bless you, my wingéd friend!

Leave a Reply

