Aunty Dolce

pregnant-belly-21

 

My sister will have her first child tomorrow by caesarean section*. 

 

Sjoe. My baby sis is going to be someone’s mom.  Feeling quite soft and squishy about it all.  A little bambina.  And I get to go and meet her tomorrow for the very first time.

 

Aunty Dolce.  It’s got a nice ring to it J

 

I popped in last night for a last baby-free chat and catch up.  Look at that tum.  My neice is in there!  All warm and cozy. 

 

Hey baby girl.  Hope you have a safe journey.

 

  

*before all the pro-natural-birth ladies get their collective vulvas out of joint, she’s got some issue with her placenta and has been advised that this is a high risk factor in a natural birth.  And either way, it’s her choice.**

 

** Can you tell I’ve been mobbed by the lentil brigade.  Poor sis has been made to feel like a bad mommy before she’s even popped the thing.  Eish.

10 thoughts on “Aunty Dolce

  1. Miss P says:

    ” …before all the pro-natural-birth ladies get their collective vulvas out of joint ..”
    Is that actually even remotely possible?
    Aunt Dolce indeed.
    Hope it’s a happy day …

  2. Rox says:

    Aaaw, that’s so exciting!

    I remember when my best mate popped her first one out – was also c-section, it was intense. Just as intense a few years later when the next one was born naturally!

  3. michaelm says:

    Good luck, Aunty Dolce.
    Hope it all goes well and the babe is healthy.
    Any baby pics to come?
    ~m

  4. Seraphine says:

    that’s wonderful news! I’m so happy for you and your sis.
    and don’t worry what anyone thinks about her choice of delivery.
    it’s a miracle happening.
    Wishing you and your family health and a long happy life.

  5. If they don’t know everything, then they got no reason to talk. I can think of a couple of placenta things where you do NOT want to do a natural delivery. I suspect a lot of deaths in childbirth from hemorrhage were due to them in the olden days. Give your sis a hug for me.

  6. daisyfae says:

    Crikey! i had both of my sprogs via “filet”, and it’s a damn good thing the doc had a sharp knife. The Girl was an 11 pounder. There would have been NOTHING natural about that. Tried to pop out The Boy au vulvular rocketry, but he was 10.5 lbs. Screw it. Should have had the doc put me back together with velcro…

    Here’s to happy delivery, healthy family and a squishy Aunt Dolce!

  7. Seraphine says:

    is it tomorrow yet?

  8. Dolce says:

    @ Ms P > Have you *seen* what those lentil eaters can do after their kegel exercises?

    @ Rox > I’m SOOOOOOOOO excited

    @ Michael M > thank you. I’m definitely going to be taking some pics…so should post some too. Can’t wait!

    @ Sera > that’s what I say…get so mad with all the militant mommies though..it’s crazy.

    @ Silverstar > thanks so much. I reckon it’s her body, so she gets to choose. No one else has the right to interfere.

    @ Daid > vulvular rocketry…WAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHA….Dais, I’m going to tell the sis what she’s missing out on hhahaah *wipes tears from eyes* ah ahaha… and thanks lovely Dais, thank you.

    @ Sera > it is…only 3.15 hours to go!

  9. nursemyra says:

    is the 3.5 hours up yet? I’m in awe of daisyfae’s phrasing too 🙂

  10. […] think, I was just talking to her in her mum’s tum.  And now she’s here.  Radiant.  More than randiant.  […]

Leave a Reply

