Dead to the world

In an addition to the travelling files, I was woken this morning at 4.30am by the television from the room next door. 

After deciding that sleeping through it was not going to happen, I jumped up, checked the room number, and dialed the room.  No answer.  So I put on some clothes, wandered into the corridor and knocked on the door, which was vibrating with TV loudness. Still no answer. 

So I phoned reception.  Eventually, after they also tried the knocking and ringing tactics, I convinced them that I might get seriously irate if they put the occupant’s right to privacy over my right to get a couple of winks.

They went into the room.  The earcrackin’ noise stopped.  I heard them giggling as they left.  I got a sweet phone call to say that they’d popped into the room to find the guy absolutely and utterly fast asleep.  Coma-esque.  Past out.  Dead to the world.

Pills?  Booze? Serious REM capability?  Who knows.  But I did fall asleep again with a smile on my face, picturing this oke snoring his head off as the hotel staff wandered in and out of his room. 

I wonder if he woke up wondering how the telly turned itself off?

Tagged , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Dead to the world

  1. daisyfae says:

    pictures? did they get pictures? nothing like public humiliation as a little revenge….

  2. kyknoord says:

    And nothing says “class” like drawing a dick on his face using a permanent marker.

  3. Good grief! That’s ridiculous. I concur with the above, a little public humiliation is in order.

  4. nursemyra says:

    I’m with Kyk 🙂

  5. Pete says:

    friggin hell – I hate that (the falling asleep with the TV at full blast). Agree with Kyk on the touch of class.

  6. thegnukid says:

    first the dick on the face, then some cigarettes poked in any available (or, hell, unavailable) orifice, THEN the pictures…

  7. beaverboosh says:

    I have been woken many times in hotels by loud shagging in the room next to me, and ususally fall asleep with a smile on my face!

  8. clare says:

    Hey. Isn’t there an old trick of tucking an unrolled condom into his shorts?

  9. Dolce says:

    You people are sick. And twisted. And I like it! *grin*

Leave a Reply

