A tale for the love month….

Just over three years ago I met someone. Just under a year ago, I met them in person…

blue sky

Image altered from here

Blogging has literally changed my life. Since I started blogging in 2006, my blog contacts have spiralled out of teh interweb and into my loopy life. I’ve scored a freelance writing gig. I’ve met some really bendy, interesting, funny, crazy, beautiful people. And I’ve fallen in love.

I was nattering to Sam Wilson, Ed of Women24.com, at a geek event a while back, telling her all about how LB and I met. Being keen on all things social media, she asked me to write the story. I offered to get LB’s perspective on the whole thing too. She said yes.

So, in the month of love, this is our story:

His  & Mine.

So, now you know.

And Kyk, by the way: *you*

Tagged , , , , ,

31 thoughts on “A tale for the love month….

  1. nursemyra says:

    that’s just about the most beautiful love story I’ve read all year. okay, I know it’s only February but still…..

  2. kyknoord says:

    No, *you*! (I hope this doesn’t mean I have to behave myself when I comment)

  3. DT says:

    Wow – how flippin awesome!!!!

  4. daisyfae says:

    And the crowd goes wild with applause! Woo Hoo! So now we know why you wear the horns… you saucy demon!

  5. Seraphine says:

    it’s funny, the connections we make. the small talk when standing in an elevator together, the big smile when you are attracted. it’s so much harder on the internet, because you can’t see the eyes or feel the smile in the same way. what you enjoy instead is your *own* smile. the internet gives us a hint of another person, and we fill in the blanks with what we want them to be.
    it’s amazing, really, when another person not only lives up to your expectations, but surprises you with something better.
    wishing you all the best!

  6. Seraphine says:

    oh! kyknoord! i’ve been a fan of his comics too! i didn’t realize it him until i clicked to read his side of the story! haha. that’s awesome!

  7. Dolce says:

    @ Nurse M > ag, is lovely an’ squishy, innit? *grin*

    @ Monsieur Noord > I bloody well hope not. And, can I fondle your bottom in public now?

    @ DT > ’tis, isn’t it? *more silly grinning*

    @ Dais > Must I supposed to schpeek int un German acschent?

    @ Sera > That reflection back is what’s so dangerous about teh interwebs. But flip, it also gives you an in to how and who a person is. And he’s a corker!

    @ Sera (again) > I’m going to nauseate people if I grin anymore! 🙂

  8. Sassy Miss P says:

    I was wondering when your readers would notice the flashing hearts on your respective landing pages – I did a few days ago as you know .. . couldn’t be happier for you both *squish*

  9. […] some inexplicable reason, she likes me […]

  10. SheBee says:

    nawwwwwwwww. How cute. And bugger bloody Sam! I was going to search for a power couple for a NerdMag article and she beat me to it!

  11. DelBoy says:

    When I first ‘met’ Kyk, we were going through the same divorce/kid/evil ex thing. It was nice to know that someone else was going through the same thing and I felt some sort of connection/ friendship. Obviously you guys have taken that to the next level!

    Congrats. Now some of the comments on your respective blogs start to make sense. All the best for the future.

  12. Great stuff! It’s really special when you meet “the one.”

  13. infini says:

    Mrs B? ;p

  14. tenmiles says:

    Well I never.

    And it’s even better to witness in person.

  15. Vapour says:

    Geez my missus and I were just talking about internet dating, I was for it and she was against. But I guess once again I have been proven right, Ho hum. Now hurry up and get married.

  16. infini: for the record, Mrs B wholeheartedly approves. 🙂 x

  17. thegnukid says:

    blessings… not that you need mine. you’re already overflowing with them. yay!!

  18. Dolce says:

    @ Kyk > *fondle*

    @ Ms P > nothing gets past you, dear!

    @ Sheebee > Power couple…is that because of all the load shedding 😉

    @ Delboy > It’s the future, Mr Jones…oh dear, now I’ve got a mental picture of Kyk and I in spacesuits, going where no bloggers have gone before.

    @ Silverstar > But I haven’t met Jet Li? 😉

    @ Infini > No, I think you’ll find I’m a few more letters along.

    @ Tenmiles > *grin*…soooooooooo much better in person

    @ Song guy > ta. Nothing like love to bring out the commercial instincts in folk.

    @ Vaps > Didn’t you order the Misses online?

    @ Mrs B > One womans meat, after all. 🙂 Thank you!

    @ Gnu > That’s what the woman at the bra shop said.

  19. vapour says:

    Nah Dolce we met 10 BC (before computers)

  20. beaverboosh says:

    l was in tears reading this. You make a lovely couple!

  21. Dolce says:

    @ Vaps > Bless. I keep forgetting you’re that old. *ducks*

    @ Booooosch > Tears from the gagging? Tears of hilarity? Cutting onions again? 🙂

  22. OMG….there is still hope in this world! 🙂 How awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  23. Martin says:

    #@$% me. I go away for just a while (OK OK, a couple of months), and this is what I get upon a brief check-up?

    Wow.

    As you’d say: *Grin*

  24. Dolce says:

    @ Olga > *bounce* *bouce*…isn’t it!?!

    @ Martin > And where have you been? And why aren’t you writing fabulous things? Your fan base awaits! (and hell yes…*grin*)

  25. Martin says:

    I have three (real) excuses:

    – I’ve been in scalability-planning-world (you know, empires of the future etc)
    – My bike and what’s needed to make it go fast
    – Love

    I’m sure you can relate to the last one 🙂

  26. redframe says:

    I didn’t even know you sneaky peeps! Fab story. Le sigh. Le love…

  27. Dolce says:

    @ Martin > you too? YAY! Can’t wait to read some classic D2 prose on lurve. Please please?

    @ Redframe > Makes me all squishy all over again.

  28. oniongirl says:

    aaaaw. *sigh*

    finally dolly. it found you. that tiny piece the heart cant quite function without.

    okey-dokey. enough now. body is going into cuddle shock. back to the wrists for me.

  29. Dolce says:

    @ OG > Ah. Am delighted. And my wrists are needing a good gnaw. Perhaps during this period away. Good perspective.

Leave a Reply

