thank you

*bite**

Chocolate kisses and oak trees.  The quiet drip and hiss of steam.  Slow lazy days and the sun a track in the sky.  Your hand in mine.  The smell of cape geranium, the sharp taste of champagne.  Salt and oysters.  Eyes open underwater, the sound of bubbles and muted laughter.  Your breath warm on my shoulder.   Even the wind feels like a caress.  And the strange moments are even funnier with you.  When my face and heart ache with smiling and I can’t believe the sky can be so beautiful. Rolling into you first thing and you there the last thing at night. When I feel so full there is hardly space for sliver of fear that asks if this is too much. A sliver banished.  And I breathe into this.  And thank whatever lines drew you to me.

 

*Image from here

Tagged , , ,

13 thoughts on “thank you

  1. nursemyra says:

    revel in it darlin’

    we’re all very happy for you xx

  2. Sassy Miss P says:

    Ain’t love grand? *squish*

  3. kyknoord says:

    I thought we weren’t going to talk about Bite Club.

  4. […] see, the lovely Dolce & I spent the weekend at a beautiful boutique hotel in the winelands. While it was a […]

  5. daisyfae says:

    beautiful. i like the way you roll in it… it’s poetic. like a dog rolling on the beach in a dead fish… oh. sorry. that’s as close as it gets for me…

  6. Joy says:

    aww. lovely. evocative.

  7. Seraphine says:

    love love.
    when everything matters
    and nothing else matters.

  8. Dolce says:

    @ Nurse M > don’t encourage me! I’m nauseating enough 🙂

    @ Ms P > Ain’t it just! *grin*

    @ Kyk > I have no idea what you’re talking about.

    @ Dais > I expect nuttin’ else, sister. Curmudgeons unite!

    @ Joy > Welcome welcome. And thank you. It was an incredible weekend of fabulousness.

    @ Sera > All you need in love…

  9. Rox says:

    Aw, so beautifully written as always Dolce.

    I suddenly had that Faith Hill song, Breathe appear in my head – can’t find a decent video for that though, but was fitting for such a lovely lurrve account!!

  10. michaelm says:

    Love the feel of this . . .
    It’s like a Miles Davis solo
    Jazz words . . .
    ~m

  11. Dolce says:

    @ Rox > Ta Roxxxy…and now I’m singing it too!

    @ MichaelM > wow, what a compliment. Thank you.

  12. oniongirl says:

    mwuahaaahaa. daisy fae. really!!! high five. havent laughed so hard in a long while.

    honestly though – awesome – isnt it? cant quite believe that my diablo still does all that for me. 16 years and counting. sheeeit.

  13. Dolce says:

    @ O-gal > Man. I’m throwing so much gratitude to the great ocean of world, I’m surprised the trees aren’t singing with it.

Leave a Reply

