What’s in it for me?

Ok, friends, lurkers and family members.  It’s that time again.  The SA Blog awards.  If I’m nomintated (it would be an honour just to be nominated blah blah blah), I will lower taxes,bring back disco and disclose who shot Kennedy.  Or something.*

nominate this blog

*Am I really scrounging for votes?  Yes I am!  Why?  Because Fuck You, that’s why. No, no…not that.  Because I have delusions of grandeur? Probably!  Because I’m obsessed with Blog Stats?  Um. Maaaybe.  Maybe not. Ag, hell, it’s because I’m fired up with election fever and I want a piece of the action.  Hell yes!

So go on.  Vote, baby!

Ta.

*grin*

Tagged , , , , ,

19 thoughts on “What’s in it for me?

  1. daisyfae says:

    was i first? huh? huh? was i? WAS I?!?!?

  2. hisqueen says:

    yep voted –Love to see the signs of spring. I can hardly wait for them to start showing here.

  3. It wanted me to nominate three blogs, but I only know you and Kyk. I would so vote for you though.

  4. Jeanette says:

    Busy with my nominations… I’m trying to fill a few more sections

  5. Dusty Muffin says:

    Done and dusted. For you and *you*.

  6. Dusty Muffin says:

    Done and dusted. For you and *you*.

  7. nursemyra says:

    I only know you and kyk is SA too. so I voted for one of your friends – mushy peas on toast

  8. msbetenoir says:

    right, i have nominated you, but next year i will be your competition, so we will fight then. ah-hah!

  9. kyknoord says:

    You’re going to bring back disco? Moskau! Moskau! Come and dance and love the fish! Mister Disco summoned it!

  10. Dolce says:

    @ Dais > Why yes you were, M’am. You win 1000 non-refundable Dolce Dollars, for good-life use!

    @ hisqueen > where *are* you?

    @ Silverstar > Mmm…you could nominate Daisy and see how long it takes them to work out she’s from a trailer park in the US of A not the RS of A.

    @ Jents > back at you! 🙂 has it really been a year since we met at the last one? LAWD.

    @ Dusts > Twice? Wow! My cups runneth over *grin*

    @ Nurse M > spot on – she’s hilarious. Although, she won last year, so am not sure I like her having the extra votes *pout* (Aaaah, what the hell).

    @ Ms BN > Handbags at dawn, darlin’!

    @ Kyk > Invoking the Russian disco fish? OooooOOOOoooooH. Feisty.

  11. hisqueen says:

    Dolce–I live in a small town in Ohio–Where we don’t get much snow but the winds make things kick down to the -20’s and 30″s at times. We also like to have tornados pass thru–Last one was an F5 that took out the movie theater–And killed 3-4 people.(not at the theater-in the country) They test the tornado sirens every Monday–even in the winter because the F5 was in late November.
    Spring doesn’t come gradually here, it just shows up over night.

  12. Sassy Miss P says:

    Hmmm, it’s a toss up between you and Kyk. Who would you have me vote for?

  13. 302 says:

    had to nominate you for the best green and business blogs as well they insisted on three!

  14. Dolce says:

    @ Hisqueen > *shiver* I’m not sure how I feel about that kind of weather. I like watching it in the movies, but give me warmer climes ;)!

    @ Ms P > Me, of course. He gets a nomination EVERY year! I’m like the DA; I need every vote I can get 😉

    @ 302 > Aw, Mr 302, you’re too kind!

  15. gullybogan says:

    Good luck with the campaign.

    BTW When you say “bring *back* disco”, do you mean changing the name from “house” music back to “disco”?

  16. Dolce says:

    @ Gully > Ta! Well, more like insisting folk wear spandex and glitter and very large hair whilst listening to house music! Yeah baby!

  17. Flutter says:

    Good luck Poppet. Done.

  18. Dolce says:

    @ Fluts and Olga > You’re MARVELOUS! thank you!

Leave a Reply

