Oooh

I’m ashamed to say that I’m rather excited.  I feel like a little girl with her first party frock.  I know it’s ridiculous.  But there you go; I have been known to be ridiculous.

The reason I’m rather delighted? I’ve cracked a nomination in the SA Blog Awards category for Best Personal Blog. I have absolutely no aspirations to win, especially with the company I’m keeping on that list, but the nod feels nice.  Fekkin’ nice.

So thanks my possums.  You are  very, very kind. Seriously, even though I know I asked you to vote for me, I’m warmed in the cockles of my heart that you did.  Thank you. *curtsey*

Apparently I get a nice wiget, but in the meantime, go here to vote, if you like.

Who woulda thunk it?

Tagged , , , , ,

18 thoughts on “Oooh

  1. daisyfae says:

    When you’re all rich and famous like…. will you remember all us little people? will you? and send us little cookies every now and then. the stuff that you’ll get in your swag bag at the big international hoopity-hoo extravaganzas? i’m partial to chocolate and peanut butter…

  2. SheBee says:

    Congratulationnnnnnnnnnnnnnnns and celebrationnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnns to you too, my fellow finalist!

    I have to vote for Exmi (she’d hurt me physically, otherwise) but don’t you so wish that they’d give us more than one choice for each category? It’s like watching Idols last episode all over again and not knowing who to choose via sms 😦

  3. I think I voted for you twice. Is that OK? Cause I did miss nominating you.

  4. nursemyra says:

    I voted for you darlin’

    I’d vote 700 times if i could xx

  5. Jeanette says:

    It’s a really tough choice this year!! Congrats for making the finals 🙂

  6. Sassy Miss P says:

    I is thrilled!! You sooooooooooo deserve it 🙂

  7. kyknoord says:

    Well deserved, babe. It’s good to see quality represented for a change :mrgreen:

  8. Aquila says:

    You know you’ve got my vote. Congrats

  9. Dolce says:

    @ Dais > I shall distribute Reese’s whereever I go!

    @ Sheebee > Totally understand…I’m going to have a few “oh fuck, who??” categories myself!

    @ Silverstar > YAY! Thank you!

    @ Nurse M > I think the judges might start getting suspicious. And then they’d head over to your blog. And be stuck there for a month of Friday’s 😉

    @ Jents > You too darlin’….really hope you win again this year! And ja. It’s going to be difficult.

    @ Ms P > *blush* ag, fanks man. Especially considering how crap I am at entering Dazzle Me’s. Maybe this year?? 😉

    @ Kyk > Whaadaya mean – you’re always on the list 😉 Kyknoord for President.

    @ Aquila > *sheepishly shuffles feet* aw, thank you.

  10. Hello. First visit here for me. Came over from DaisyFae’s blog. Happy to find your sense of humor something I’d like to follow, so I’ll vote for you and see you again. Good luck, and hope you win!

  11. hisqueen says:

    Way to go!! Voted for you and Mushy and happened to see Kyk also–so figured “what the heck” voted for him too.

  12. Dolce says:

    @ Fragrant Liar > I like you already – you smell good. And thank you kindly; hopefully I can return the favour some day?

    @ Dusts > *grin*

    @ HQ > *bows* you are very, very kind. Thank you!

  13. BEING BRAZEN says:

    Congrats on your nomination

  14. Dolce says:

    @ Ms Brazen > thank you very much! 😉

  15. Great site this livingladolcevita.wordpress.com and I am really pleased to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  16. drodullY says:

    terrific site this livingladolcevita.wordpress.com great to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

  17. drodullY says:

    brill site this livingladolcevita.wordpress.com brill to see you have what I am actually looking for here and this this post is exactly what I am interested in. I shall be pleased to become a regular visitor 🙂

Leave a Reply

