Puppy love

Update: Oh dear.  Looks like His Royal Squishiness is rather HER Highness…. 😉

There is new puppiness on the farm.  Puppiness squared.  All needle teeth and puppy breath, soft ears and bounciness.  His Royal Squishness also nearly died, so is now carried around in a basket, wrapped in a blanket, and let out to sproing on the grass when he squeaks his desire.  I’m utterly besotted with this bundle of fluff with its inquisitive nose. Poor LB.  I think he’s felt somewhat left out of the ‘ooooooh’ fest.  But I can’t help myself.  Resistance is futile!  I’m in puppy love.

His Majesty

His Majesty

PS Photo by the lovely LB.

Tagged , , ,

30 thoughts on “Puppy love

  1. nursemyra says:

    Awww….. I can see why you’re overcome by the cuteness

  2. daisyfae says:

    that’s just too stinkin’ cute. puppy breath. they should make it a cologne fragrance….

  3. Charmskool says:

    Oh oh oh what perfect puppiness! I love puppy breath too. Strange how it turns into dog breath which is to be avoided at all costs.

  4. I.. am… feeling… weak… must… be… the…puppy….
    YAYAAHHHH
    OHMYGODHE’SSOCUTEIJUSTWANTTOHUGANDSQUEEZEANDPUPPYPUPPYPUPPY!!!

  5. hisqueen says:

    yep.. What Stephie said.
    (all the little puppy kisses, nips and little barks before their big doggy voices show up..”sigh” miss my doggies being like that)

  6. Languishing Boy says:

    You forgot to mention that he was firing off a chocolate missile when I took that shot.

  7. Sassy Miss P says:

    Trust Kyk to add a whole new dimension to your cute puppy post …

  8. Jeanette says:

    Awww how cute is the little munchkin?! 🙂

  9. robinaltman says:

    Oh, I love puppies! He’s so adorable! I’ve been lobbying for a couple of puppies, but my husband says that more than 2 dogs makes you into a weirdo, like an old lady with a house full of cats that smells like cat piss, and I wonder if he’s right. Kill joy.

    Cute puppy!!!!!

  10. Awwww! How cute he is! But like all things young, doesn’t have his house manners yet. Which is why I’ve only had one puppy in my life, and all the others have been at least 9 months old when I got them. I know, I’m strange. I like teenagers and old folks better than babies, too.

  11. Wenz says:

    Ah, he is too cute. Try saying no to that face.

  12. Ramon says:

    Anytime, Dolce! You do realize that if you don’t come and visit, I’ll have to kill you. Good. I’m glad you understand that. Don’t bring the dog, though. Those pythons in my banana trees will make him … disappear 😉

  13. Rox says:

    Cuuuuuuute!!!

  14. Ramon says:

    Happy Birthday, Dolce! I didn’t forget. I got drunk…

  15. quartercenturycrisis says:

    How adorable! If only they stayed that cute forever!

Leave a Reply

