What to do?

I have some money.  I have some leave.  I am no longer circling my life around another being.  So, what to do?

Fly to Thailand and hang out with Ramon?

Sail from Mozambique to Madagascar with crazy cousin?

Wait until M is ensconced in Malaysia and visit Kuala Lumpur?

Do a little European tour and take in the cultcha?

What to do, what to do?*

On a travel note, tomorrow I go to London for two weeks.  Mostly work, but some play.  Mostly looking forward to a Chopin recital a colleague is taking me to.  I heart Chopin.

And boots.  I heart boots.  There WILL be boot buying.

* there was a plan to visit Dais and Myra on their annual jaunt, but the fekkin’ world cup seems to be giving airlines licence to rip folks off.  *sigh*

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

26 thoughts on “What to do?

  1. boots are good… not in the mood for peep-toes or strappy sandals?
    What’s your opinion on those peep-toed booties?

  2. daisyfae says:

    if it’s entirely out of the question for you to add your bodacious ta’s to a ‘triple corset friday’ on the isle of lesbos, then my vote is for crazy cousin. and in fact, if he’d like his deck swabbed sometime by an elder yank woman, who’s lumpy but adventuresome? let me know…

    • Dolce says:

      Let me look at flights again while I’m in London – I might find something more useful while I’m over there. I’d LOVE to come and play!

      And Dais, if you’re not doing anything in August, and you’re keen for a little pirate adventure, give me a shout. Coz is pretty open to tag alongs. Although, I must warn you, his little chiquita might have something to say about you…ahem…swabbing his deck :mrgreen:

  3. Jebus H Krispies says:

    *sigh* why am I the only one who saves?

  4. nursemyra says:

    Authentic Malaysian cuisine is excellent! And they have a good art scene in KL too. That would be my pick if you really really really can’t join us 😦

    You know I’m going to France for a week first don’t you? There’s a spare bed in the house at Dordogne. It’s got a pool, a weir to fish off, villages close by….. we’re just going to play mah jongg, swim, read and eat…. Is France any cheaper for you to fly to than Greece?

  5. Louisa says:

    The Mozambique to Madagascar thing sounds quite adventurous. 😀

  6. I think all the trips sound super, but I would find a way to meet with Dais and Myra if at all possible. I can attest that Daisy Fae is spectacular in person. I had a blast when she was here in Seattle.

  7. DelBoy says:

    I would definitely go with the crazy cousin! Sun & sea from Mozambique to Madagascar sounds like heaven to me!

    “I like to move it, move it…”

  8. beaverboosh says:

    Lets discuss at the Polo Bar over cocktails.

  9. beaverboosh says:

    Our Lady Of The Assumption & St Gregory Roman Catholic Church‎ in W1, we’ll meet for confession and then discuss travel.

  10. hisqueen says:

    Go…anywhere you can eat, drink, be merry and buy boots/peep toed shoes. I do think a visit with Daisy and Myra is a much needed and deserved trip if it can be arranged.

Leave a Reply

