Nobody puts baby in a corner

Dirty Dancing is one of my all time favourite films.  It’s like the comfort food of films.  It came out when I was in the first flush of teenage hormonal silliness and Patrick Swayze was sex on legs.  Every part of it rocked (“I carried a watermelon” was a catch phrase between me and my mates for years.) I know every word of every song.  And one day, when I’m a grown up, I’m going to practise jumps in a lake with a hot boy.

I also like Iron Man, largely for Robert Downey Jnr.  (Nom)

So this pleases me beyond measure.  I’m utterly utterly delighted.  Loud *cackles* all round.

Watch the other Iron Mash ups here (Bridget Jones) and here (Titanic) equally silly.

Did I mention I’m quite partial to AC/DC too.  Win all round.

Tagged , , ,

12 thoughts on “Nobody puts baby in a corner

  1. daisyfae says:

    *giggle snort* – oh, yeah! these are pretty sweet! i never had the patrick swayze thing, but wouldn’t give ol’ iron man the boot if he wanted to clank uglies…

    (second link is to bridget, too. had to go get the titanic one).

  2. Beth says:

    When driving in the car, my sisters and I used to crank up the radio, roll down the windows and sing the songs from Dirty Dancing at the top of our lungs! Great inspirational movie – too bad I lacked the talent to follow up on the inspiration. 😉

    (thanks for the visit…)

  3. kyknoord says:

    Ah, so this is what Robert Downey Jr hallucinates when he’s high.

  4. beaverboosh says:

    Baby, you carried a watermelon? wow! Off to ACDC at Valle Hovin 30 May for the 3rd time in 2 years… no i will never never never grow up! x

  5. […] stage version of Dirty Dancing.  The same buddy of bosom, M, who knows the deep meaning of “I carried a Watermelon“.  The show was good, but we both agreed it was ‘wrong’ – wrong in the way […]

Leave a Reply

