Is the time, is the place, is the motion…

I’ve had a pretty rollercoaster year.  Work has been incredible.  My private life has been a fucking shambles.  The old black dog has been biting at my heels and it’s been really hard to find a lot of joy.  I’ve found myself punishing myself with a lot of really self destructive behaviour.  And let’s face it, that’s not going to get me off the couch and back into bounce mode.

Fortunately, I’m now old enough and ugly enough to know how to trick myself into feeling good again.  Exercise and adventure.  So I’m back at the gym, and the combo of a lot of free time and some extra loola, means that adventure is possible.

But what adventure?

Why a completely new one of course.  Those are the best kind.

New place.  Fab people.  I’ve decide to join the marvellous minx Nurse Myra and devilish diva DaisyFae for their annual summer jaunt.

Greece.  Warm sea, good food, hairy men and no doubt hilarious, disgusting and all round fabulous conversation.

Girls, I can’t thank you enough. I can feel joy sneaking back into the edges.  This is just what I need.

Now pass the Ouzo and let’s break some plates!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

36 thoughts on “Is the time, is the place, is the motion…

  1. nursemyra says:

    And I for one am beside my self with excitement!!!!!!

  2. kyknoord says:

    Just make sure you avoid beaches where they have this sign: απαγορεύεται ο γυμνισμός

  3. daisyfae says:

    oh, darlin’… no hairy men. it’ll be the ladies that are fuzzy. we’re going to Lesbos. and like nursemyra, i couldn’t be more thrilled! it’s an international event of epic proportions. EPIC i tell you! we’ve got three continents to be represented on that island in greece…. Glorious day, it’s going to be good times. Damn the greek economy, full speed ahead!

    • Dolce says:

      *cackle* I can’t wait to see what those of the Sapphic persuasion think of us. We’re going to confuse the hell out of them.

      EPIC!

  4. beaverboosh says:

    I’m coming just thinking about it, I may even consider making the journey! Good on ya girl! I am sure you’ll have a great time with the (terrifying) twins!

  5. Rob says:

    Yeah! That’s the ticket!

  6. robinaltman says:

    I’m so jealous!!! By the way, I ordered Labello Med lip balm. Couldn’t help myself. Now for a bite of sushi…

    • Dolce says:

      No, noooooooooooooo….don’t go down the slippery path. You’re doomed. DOOOMED.

      But the sushi is an excellent idea!

      🙂

  7. hisqueen says:

    post plenty of pictures and videos so the rest of us can live vicariously through the 3 of you. No vacation for me this year since we are planning on moving, perhaps even to the UAE..so my vacation will come with the free time I get once we are moved.
    I just know you gals are going to have a blast!!!

    • Dolce says:

      Moving sucks piles. I hate moving. They’re going to have to move me, one day. Dig me out from behind the pile of books and mouldering old newspapers. Bah humbug.

      Travelling, however….

  8. Brilliant! And don’t forget attempting greek dancing after a coupla shots of ouzzo!
    Have an incredible & indulgent time!

  9. Yikes. I cannot imagine a more hellish trifecta. The devil’s daughters. I both wish I were crossing your paths and am glad I am not.

  10. nursemyra says:

    you could send Mrs BB in your place….. 😉

  11. queenwilly says:

    Dang! I’ll cry when Myra leaves me in France for sunny Greece and new friends. If only The King didn’t have to visit Buckingham Palace again!

    • Dolce says:

      Helllooooooooooo Queeenie – and welcome to the Good Life. Is Nurse M meeting you in France? I’m rather jealous. I’ve always wanted to hang around, speaking in deeply French accent, drinking wine and waiting for a real French man to french kiss me.

  12. Flutter says:

    Always wanted to go to Greece. With all the financial upsets within the country – hope you guys score a good deal. I hear the nosh is FABULOUS! Jealous!

Leave a Reply

