Twilight

The buddy of bosom and I went into the West End last night to see the stage version of Dirty Dancing.  The same buddy of bosom, M, who knows the deep meaning of “I carried a Watermelon“.  The show was good, but we both agreed it was ‘wrong’ – wrong in the way that no matter how good the leads were, they still weren’t Jennifer Grey and Patrick Swayze. But we still belted out all the tunes and whooped when the key phrases were said.  Good times.

While I was waiting for M to join me in the city, I spent some time stuffing around with my new replacement camera – the one finally replaced after the skanky ho incident.  It was my favourite time of day; twilight.  And the city was cold and shadowed and glorious.

So here’s *my* Twilight Series:

 

A bad moon rising?

 

Trafalgar Square

 

Phonebox

 

St. Martin's in the Field

 

Streeplamp detail

Posh Crypt

And then, the added pleasure of a dark bridge over dark water, walking home with frosted breath and city lights.  Good indeed.
 

dark city

 
 
 
10 thoughts on “Twilight

  1. kyknoord says:

    The crypt is a nice touch, but is it really Twilight without sparkly vampires?

  2. daisyfae says:

    the photo of the phonebox makes me want to change my clothing in public…

  3. Oh, lucky girl. All the many times I strolled those same streets and was so happy doing so. I wonder when I’ll get back there again?

  4. nursemyra says:

    I love Bad Moon Rising and Dark City

  5. Yummy photos! Love the Crypt simply for its being.

  6. lulu labonne says:

    This looks far more glamorous than the city I know – lovely pix tho’ xx

  7. DelBoy says:

    Your photos make me ‘homesick’ for lack of a better word. And I agree with Lulu; they make London look so clean and glam!

    Glad to hear that you and M had fun!

  8. robinaltman says:

    The sky is so beautiful! Is it shallow of me to wish I had a shirt that color?

  9. nursemyra says:

    Merry Xmas my beautiful friend. Hope to see you again in 2011. Lots and lots and lots of love from nursie xxxxxxx

  10. Dolce says:

    Yo y’all. Ta for commentz. Sorry I’ve been a miserable douche bag, but it is what it is!

Leave a Reply

