New Year’s Day

It’s raining.  And the loneliness feels like a stone.  Sitting in the half-light of another year’s day. Listening to leaf drips and gutter song.  Squeezed from the inside.  Until I’m doubled over with the weight of it.  And there’s nothing to be done.  Except to breathe.  And breathe.  And breathe.

It’s been a bad week.  Death, dismemberment and general dishevelment.  So no surprise that I’ve got the old New Year’s blues.  But I haz plan.  There are 3 cards for psychomologicalists arrayed before me and I’m playing eenie meenie mynie mo.  Because these sads have to stop.  Before I disappear in them.

On the upside.  It’s 2011.  And I wish you joy.

14 thoughts on “New Year’s Day

  1. daisyfae says:

    hugs flying your way across the hemispheres… bashing my own demons from this side of the globe, but i’m doing it through reckless kinetic motion. may not work, but having a plan is a good start…

    • Dolce says:

      I’m going to try that too. Just…need…to…getoffcouch!

      P.S. Ta Ms Fae, for hugs. I see you your hugs and raise you a smooch. I think those demons are going to have their asses kicked.

  2. Rats. I’m so sad to read this. Wish there was something I could do to help. If I had a big bag o’ cash, I’d send it to you. That always helps a little.

    Happy new year to you, dear. Batten down the hatches and hold fast.

  3. robinaltman says:

    Oh, Dolce, many cyber hugs your way. Wait. I just got back from the cyber gym and forgot to take cyber shower. OK. One second. (Cyber showers are short.) There. Cyber hugs now.

  4. Rob says:

    Sorry to hear that you’re mired in the holiday doldrums. Hope that your planned course of action helps and quickly. Take care Dolce; here’s hoping that things look up for you in shiny new 2011.

    • Dolce says:

      Doldrums. That’s it exactly. A great expanse of nothingness with not a breath of wind to bring a little hope.

      Nah. I just need a kick up the arse.

      thanks Rob.

  5. nursemyra says:

    Love you darling Dolce. Love you lots. Always remember that xxx

  6. lamourdemere says:

    My beautiful beautiful girl, we’re so sad you’re sad. And we love your plan but we haz plan too. It mostly involves upping our Dolce time by 1000%, which admittedly might be more of a sad-banishment plan for us than you. If nothing else, hopefully being surrounded by Bean madness will be distracting (pause to soothe sobbing destructo-baby who just fell off the couch for no discernible reason). We love you..much MUCH more than you’d imagine 🙂

  7. Holidays Blow.
    Here’s to hoping you pick the card with the club on it.

    • Dolce says:

      That always reminds me of something a lovable old rogue friend used to say: “suck, bitch, suck…blow’s just a euphemism.” *cackle*

Leave a Reply

