Siren

I feel the grey turning.  I bleed.  As the moon waxes and wanes I roll in a sea of green.  Luminescence.  The warp and weft of fish.  And underneath.  Underneath. A watery moon.  And the sush of tides upon the sand.  The tender arms of the sea.  And I dream about when we used to fuck.  The push and roll of love in the dark.  The tender sighs.  The tangled sheets.  And the sea sings.  Sings through the deep leagues.  And I feel my legs turn to silky scales.  Feel my hair come unbound.  Feel the salt on my tongue. The stars on my skin.  Feel my arms reach, reach.  To pull you under. Until you breath me.  And you drown.

27 thoughts on “Siren

  1. Good to see you back. And this post is beautifully poetic.

  2. nursemyra says:

    Lovely words Dolce

  3. daisyfae says:

    i may have to rethink having you as a scuba dive buddy…

    but seriously, the words are brutal and evocative….

  4. stephanie says:

    honesty is the best policy

  5. The sea from which we all came. And return to, awake or asleep.

  6. Rob says:

    Evocative and provocative.

  7. Very beautiful, with a note of sadness and wistfulness that gives it even more power.

  8. lulu labonne says:

    very beautiful post Dolce.

    Come to Costa Rica while I’m still here – although my bit is a bit dry and scratchy – probably not ideal siren territory

  9. robinaltman says:

    Dolce, if you’re still in London, my husband and I are going to be traveling a bit (that sounds really pretentious) in early July, and are visiting London. Want to get together for lunch or dinner or something? No is a perfectly fine answer. I’m uninsultable. Let me know if you get a chance at drshoeshoechick@aol.com. Bye! I’m off to travel some more! Not.

  10. twin says:

    I stop by….hoping you’ve come back. Miss your musings….the thick & thin.

Leave a Reply

